Alarm icon Greater Chicago Premier Restoration Company

What our customers are saying

Torey Earl verified
September 15, 2021

Todd is absolutely the best project manager these company has to offer! Knowledgeable and insightful! The team installed flooring for my condo unit and looks great! There were minor hiccups during first installation with a former project manager but Todd came sweeping through to provide excellent service!

Read more
Mike Walker verified
August 23, 2021

A couple months ago, we had a sewer back up and called out insurance company for help. George (Rutkowski) came out to do the estimate for repairs after calling me and seeing up a time. He has been a great help in a long process of working all the details out with insurance. He has made sure that explains why he is writing things up the way he does and has been very fair in assessing the whole situation, not only from our side, but also the insurance companies side. When we were having a hard time with getting ahold of the insurance company, he called me every week to check in and see if I had heard from them and to let me know he put in another call.On the repair side, I can't say anything as we haven't gotten to the working portion, we had to get the basement emptied first and that was handled by another company.

Read more
Sarah D verified
August 16, 2021

I was completely floored by JC Restoration's professionalism, level of care, communication, and quality of work. We have a young kid and are a high-risk household from a COVID perspective so you can imagine that substantial water damage impacting both floors of our house during a pandemic was pretty close to a nightmare.From the project manager to every single individual worker, JC Restoration went far above the level of care and integrity that I could have imagined. I would recommend this company without any reservation and encourage anyone dealing with a crisis to reach out to them - what a relief to have a stressful situation be handled so seamlessly and with such care.After the restoration work to remediate the water damage, our house is now stable and we could look elsewhere for the next reconstruction phase. I won't. I couldn't imagine choosing to work with any other company. Thank you!

Read more
Mei Li verified
June 30, 2021

I called several restoration companies on a weekend for some water damages from a neighbor. JCR was the only one to answer my call and follow up with me. Even though they were not able to come immediately they looked at the pictures I sent and gave me some valuable advises. I am very grateful to Abby, Arron, Bill and Daniel. No wonder our property manager recommended this company. Thanks again for all of your help!

Read more
Jessica Janicki verified
April 30, 2021

The smoke odor is GONE!! We experienced a terrible furnace malfunction, which belched smoke throughout our home and resulted in significant smoke odor to most of our belongings. J.C. Restoration did a wonderful job quickly assessing our situation, providing an estimate, and working with me to revise the estimate based upon our unusual situation of smoke damage without a fire. Every person we had contact with was friendly and professional, and I could not have asked for a better experience at a stressful time. I did price a competitor's service with reps who simply provided a cookie-cutter estimate for fire damage with services far beyond our needs.

Read more
Sury Balbuena verified
April 30, 2021

Gilbert MarinMarcial SolisI wasn’t able to get the other 2 people who came to help with the odor, but this team is so professional!! They are amazing they helped Joes hairstyling incident so quick and professionally. These 4 men helped so much, they are very kind as well. Call this place when in need!!Btw they all kept their masks on keeping everyone safe.

Read more
Erica Guzman verified
March 30, 2021

Cory Ambrose Great Service professional!! Water Damage to my Basement. HE was a great help and I would hire him again

Read more
Steve Hyman verified
February 28, 2021

I am so grateful for JC Restoration. We had a Sewr backup leading to over $30,000 worth of damage, during the pandemic. Lukasz and his entire team were lifesavers. The head of the team, Lukasz, always answered my concerns immediately. He was easy to get ahold of and he and his team were always on time, did excellent work and were very respective of wearing masks, etc.. I could write more but suffice it to say... They were beyond excellent and use them definitely . They will make the emergency less painful!!!!!!!

Read more
Paul Schulman verified
January 30, 2021

A water heater in my basement went. J.C. was on it! got to me right away and were very responsive. Ask for George Rutkowski, he was great to work with!

Read more
Jen H. verified
January 30, 2021

JC Restoration is responsive, professional and extremely knowledgeable. During a water loss that caused major damage, the JC Restoration team came out immediately. They handled the remediation as well as the construction work needed. They do it all. JCR even worked with our insurance carrier directly so that everyone was on the same page and it completely streamlined the process. I have confidently recommended them to family and friends.

Read more
Anthony Madej verified
December 30, 2020

Very happy my insurance put me in touch with JC. Pete, Nina, and the entire staff were tremendous throughout the entire process and demonstrated the upmost professionalism. They walked me through every step and went above and beyond expediting the repair request when I had a tight timeline. Would HIGHLY recommend them. Thanks!!!

Read more
Dawn Carlstrom verified
December 30, 2020

I recently had the pleasure of working with JC Restoration and want to single out the hard work of Victor Vega and Jose Patino. They handled moving some large pieces of furniture into my home. They were amazingly quick for how careful and respectful they were being of my belongings and walls. It was also nice seeing them enjoy their work so much, cooperating intently with each other, while laughing and smiling even as they worked away with my heavy things. Thank you guys for helping me! I heartily recommend JCR.

Read more
Tuesday Smith verified
December 30, 2020

During a vacation away from home, the water line to my dishwasher went out and I had severe water damage to my beautiful hardwood floors in the kitchen as well as ceiling and floor damage in my basement where the water had leaked. JC Restoration was recommended by my insurance adjuster so I was INSTANTLY skeptical. But, once Bill Titus showed up, he carefully walked my kitchen and basement (in the required covid mask the entire time) and took inventory of the damage while taking photographs along the way for the required submission to the insurance company. By the time he was done, I felt I could trust him and the company.And i'm so happy I made the decision to go with this company!!The next day as promised, the mitigation crew of Armando, Leonardo, Juan, Ignacio and Tim showed up ON TIME and were nothing but professional and respectful of me and my home while removing my floors and ceiling to begin the drying out process. These guys carefully removed pictures from the wall, moved furniture to other rooms, covered and protected light fixtures & HVAC vents. Any questions or concerns I raised while they were here was answered immediately and most politely. Did I mention they did all of this work (which was close to 5-6+ hours) wearing their COVID face masks the entire time! And, these guys clean up so nicely! The remaining hardwood floor (around my missing floor) and all of my countertops, upstairs and downstairs, were wiped down and dust free because these guys take the time to clean up everything before they leave!!My last point of appreciation was how conscious and respectful the crew was on the day that they were here. Because of COVID, like many, I was working from home and had several video and conference calls. But, having these guys in my home during my chaotic workday proved no problem as no one on any of my calls that day could hear any noise in my background.What more can I say other than...god forbid I find myself in this situation again but, if I do, I will call JC Restoration and request Bill, Tim, Armando, Leonardo, Juan and Ignacio to be the team that comes out to assist me!

Read more
linda kim verified
December 30, 2020

AMAZING crew and such attention to detail! Horacio and his crew identified all the trouble areas and made sure the execution was seamless. The entire crew made sure the job was done well and in a timely manner. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Read more
susan romanski verified
November 30, 2020

11/7/20Last week there was a fire in my home. A fire in my home was a terrible experience for me.That being said, J.C. Restoration is my hero! The night of the fire the outside of the house was boarded up. The next day an air-purifier machine was running in my home. All this week J.C. Restoration has been working in my home to assist in discovery of cause and cleaning.Trustworthy.When they finished yesterday, they left my home almost EXACTLY as it was before the fire.J.C. Restoration is the totally professional and knowledgeable company to hire if you have a disaster in your home.Thank you to J.C. Restoration and Angel who is managing the restoration.J.C. Restoration is fortunate to have you as an employee. You represent the company well.SusanBottom line...because of J.C. Restoration I am beginning to feel safe again in my home.

Read more
Maynor Chavez verified
November 30, 2020

Exelente compañia

Read more
Nuccio D'Argento verified
November 30, 2020

Great service and professional.

Read more
Richard Magis verified
October 30, 2020

I am just a renter Rich on 9th, the project manager Estuardo Dardon .The basement of the home in which i live flooded with sewage , plus there where other contaminate's to be removed. The Insurance Com. sent J.C.Restoration,Nina Boye the claims director for J.C. i met on day one, very professional, and explained the process, comfortable and trust. The project manager Estuardo from the start to finish , communicating , courteous, & on time with cordinating completion 100 percent a very good job Estuardo, thank you to his crew Marco, Jose and the rest of his team . A job well done

Read more
Barbara Carlo verified
September 30, 2020

The two restorations I had were done perfectly, but the staff Estuardo Dardon and Carlos Corora were extremely professional, helpful and the hardest workers I have ever had. I am extremely glad I found J.C. Restorations to do my repairs and I will recommend this company to everyone.

Read more
Cassie Buchanan verified
September 30, 2020

I got water damage in my bathroom from the upstairs tenants on Labor Day, 2020. They sent out Pete same day within a couple of hours. He was very kind, professional, and gave great advice on how to move forward. 2 days later a team came in and took down the ceiling and set up dryers. Had 2 sets of teams come out to check on progress and dicuss next steps over the 5 day drying period. Everyone I encountered was nice and professional. I loved their attention to detail and reassurances. Would definitely use again in the future! Thank you for everything!

Read more
steve lueje verified
September 30, 2020

Pete was very professional and beyond helpful with our situation. Gave great advice on what steps to take forward. I have highly recommended J.C. Restoration to friends and family

Read more
Ari Hewett verified
August 30, 2020

I asked J.C. Restoration to come out to look into possible mold remediation. When Corey came out, he inspected our basement, diagnosed the problem, explained it was early and not yet serious, and gave me a list of things I could do to solve it myself - no upsell. I'm hugely grateful for both his honesty and his expert advice. I'd definitely call J.C. Restoration again if I need restoration work done.

Read more
Amy Gomoll verified
August 30, 2020

We had a small leak in our basement and we called J.C. Restoration. They were quick to schedule and came out. Pete came out and helped me to figure out the source of the problem. He was very friendly and a great resource. I highly recommend this company.

Read more
Chad Radtke verified
August 30, 2020

Been very please with their customer service. Clients over the years have been happy with their service.

Read more
Jonathan Zimmerman verified
August 30, 2020

Pete from J.C. Restoration responded within hours of my call regarding a water seepage issue in our basement. His quick and honest assessment of the situation was extremely helpful and saved us money as a result. This is our second positive experience with J.C. Restoration and we would highly recommend their fine services to anyone in need restoration work.

Read more
Stacy Sherman verified
August 30, 2020

Pete was great to work with. He was informative and communicative throughout the whole process. Pete and his crew were available immediately to remedy my water damage and he remained in contact with me even after the job was complete . I highly recommend using JCR for any water damage to a home or business.

Read more
Ed Massman verified
August 30, 2020

In September 2019 our Chicago northside (hi-rise) condominium unit caught fire. The interior was completely destroyed. In this situation you do not know where to turn or what to do. Pete at JC Restoration provided excellent guidance, support and service. They efficiently and effectively coordinated the clean-up and remediation with the building's engineering department, the insurance company, and my contractor. Ultimately JC Restoration left us with a pristine, odor free shell to begin the reconstruction. I could not be more satisfied and I highly recommend their service.

Read more
Cynthia Lance verified
August 30, 2020

Pete Marrero came to our home same day we called for help (during the holidays no less) and easily assessed our problems and needs. He helped us devise a cost effective remediation plan and generally have us great professional advice. I would highly recommend J. C Restoration for anyone looking for an experienced, honest and professional restoration management team. It is nice to know there are still businesses and people you can count on and trust these days.

Read more
Dylan Brauer verified
August 30, 2020

J.C. Restoration (JCR) recently completed a water damaged project at my house.I am absolutely 100% thrilled with their work! Every aspect from the first initial phone call to the final inspection that was done today was handled perfectly.Everything they did was executed exactly as it should be. I should know... I own a small cleaning and restoration company (This job was outside my skill set). You can rest assured that when you call JCR, you are dealing with an honest company that is at the forefront of their industry. They will thoroughly inspect your job. Assess what needs to be done. Use the proper equipment and methods that are both effective and safe for your home and your family (pets too). The equipment they use is clean and new. And their employees are on time and friendly. They work efficiently and are respectful of your time.Restoration work can be time-consuming and often takes days or even weeks or months. I felt completely comfortable leaving the JCR team in my house unaccompanied. This was a huge help as it allowed me to go to work everyday.The source of my water damage was the furnace humidifier which is on the second level. The water came down through the ceiling and leaked on to the hardwood floor in my bathroom below. It also went down through the wall cavity that separated the bathroom from my kitchen. There was a 2 foot by 4 foot section of ceiling in my kitchen that was affected along with the majority of the 5 foot by 8 foot bathroom ceiling.JCR came to inspect my house the day after I called at my request. We agreed it was best to begin work a couple days later. The mitigation team arrived and within 2 hours they installed makeshift plastic tarp walls to contain the area that needed drying. This protected the rest of my house from cross contamination and made their drying efforts more effective. They also removed the wet drywall and wood trim. They placed the necessary drying and air cleaning equipment along with multiple fans that day. The remaining wood was dried and treated with an antimicrobial treatment. Once this was completed the next team from JCR came in and replaced the missing drywall and painted all the necessary surfaces. The finished product looks better then before I ever had any water damage!I assume if you're reading my review you have probably had a flood or fire and you have no idea what company you should use or where to begin. Call the 24 hour J. C. Restoration and let them help you.Acting quickly is important. Ask questions. Take lots of pictures before, during and after. Take good notes. Keep a file with every contractor's business card and paperwork. Have your homeowners insurance information ready if necessary. They may need to be involved. Before you know it your house WILL be okay again. You WILL be happy called JCR. Good luck!

Read more
Jill verified
August 30, 2020

JC Restoration promptly responded to my call for water damage remediation by sending a team member to my home within an hour of my phone call. After discussing the damage and necessary remediation, a team was scheduled for work to begin the next morning. The remediation team was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. My house and belongings were very well protected before work began. Throughout the work , we were kept updated on how the work was proceeding . Each day when the team returned to our home to check on the drying process, the team kept us updated . When the work was completed our home was left in as good of condition as can be expected. I really appreciate their fast response, honesty, respect for my home, hard work and great results.

Read more
Katie Rose Cronin verified
August 30, 2020

I would definitely call J.C. Restoration again! I had seepage for the first time and spoke with Pete Marrero. He was incredibly helpful and able to give me a professional assessment over the phone and gave me step by step instructions on how to clean up the area and carpeting. He saved me time, money and even checked in a week later to make sure everything was taken care of. Honest, easy to work with and knowledgeable!

Read more
Cathie Stefanski verified
August 30, 2020

There was a sewage backup that affected 4 connecting units on May 10th. Basically the kitchen floor, furnace room and living room areas. My association sent Pete Marrero from JC Restoration to inspect. Pete reviewed the area, took photos, video etc and was very informative regarding what was going to happen in the cleanup. The next day their crew of 3 people, Dave Corona who was the lead came in and was very thorough in cleaning the areas affected and placed the necessary fans and dehumidifier in. Pete also texted me later that day to check in and also stopped by the next day as he was inspecting my neighbors unit.A staff member came back today, Friday to see what the level of dryness was in those areas and they will come back each day to check and then pull the machines accordingly.Very professional and great teamwork overall. Later on Thursday there was another crew that cleaned my neighbors unit and I told that crew of the great work they did for me.I highly recommend them for your needs.

Read more
Daniel Rice verified
August 30, 2020

JC Restoration, and especially Pete Morrero, were quick to respond, good to work with, thorough, and made sure we understood the reasoning behind their decisions. I am confident that the quality of their work will last, and would recommend them to anyone. Pete really made himself available to us if we had questions.

Read more
Anthony Varga verified
August 30, 2020

Honest pricing, efficient work, and quality work! Pete was great, I would highly recommend this business.

Read more
Madhulika Raj verified
August 30, 2020

Had a leak from my upstairs neighbor at the beginning of Covid19 lockdown. Jcr was very responsive and respectful with PPE in providing a quote. It took until mid May to get things figured out on payment and access due to insurance and pandemic, respectfully. Pete Marrero was a great liaison and helped me every step of the way. The crew who did the work used appropriate PPE, protected the rest of my kitchen and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them if you have a water mitigation issue.

Read more
Russ Wunderlich verified
August 30, 2020

Terrific job mitigating our storm damage! Horacio Medina and his team worked tirelessly to get the job done in a timely manner.

Read more
Justin Phillips verified
August 30, 2020

Our house had a major fire and we had hundreds of thousands of dollars in damage (fire, smoke and water.) We chose J.C. to get our house back in livable condition. After a few slow starts (due city permits, and subcontractors weird schedules) our house was basically deconstructed and reconstructed. Anthony was (is) a rock star and dealt with our daily calls, texts and requests (and the main builder Adolfo, he is a super duper rock star!) We even asked them to do a few extra upgrades not related to the fire and they’re working on those now. They are very professional and methodical? So don’t expect a fast result, but a good result.

Read more
Suzanne verified
August 30, 2020

I was very impressed with JC Restoration. They responded quickly to my call, and came out within a few days. Pete Marrero was very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions, and used his expertise to give me valuable recommendations for my concerns.

Read more
Mayra Navarro verified
August 30, 2019

This is my first time in JC RESTORATION for CE classes and it is amazing. Im very impress on how they teach you about what they do. Best class ever.

Read more
Marcela Porras verified
August 30, 2019

Excellent service

Read more
Michelle Magida verified
August 30, 2019

Dealing with a flooded basement is never fun. Cory Ambrose responded quickly and with the perfect balance of calm and information to help us navigate the situation. The mitigation team was equally respectful and efficient. JCR is highly recommended for your restoration needs.

Read more
Glenn Magida verified
August 30, 2019

Flooding in my home is never something I ever wanted to deal with. Cory Ambrose and his team got to me quick and eased my frustrations immediately. I never felt inconvenienced throughout the whole process! If I have any more bad luck JC Restoration will be my first call.

Read more
Ryan Weitzman verified
August 30, 2019

Honestly the best experience I could have had in a really hard time. Thank you to all the JC staff! I am forever a customer!

Read more
Shannon Adamany verified
August 30, 2019

Angela Falese is great! She goes above and beyond with everything.

Read more
Joshua Gordon-Blake verified
August 30, 2019

Great service and generous with their time and willingness to come out to check for potential problems. I highly recommend!

Read more
Ana Chew verified
August 30, 2019

When my house flooded, Pete Marrero and his crew were there rather quickly to make sure they got their equipment in to start getting everything dried up to avoid further damage. They were very professional and helpful throughout the entire process. I highly recommended JC Restoration.

Read more
Julian Pina verified
August 30, 2019

I’ve visited/toured JC Restorations headquarters. I was beyond impressed – top-notch organization.

Read more
Lori Magida verified
August 30, 2019

We are very impressed with J.Restoration. Cory took very good care of us. We even listen to him on the radio! We recommend this company to all of our friends.

Read more
David Droy verified
August 30, 2019

Showed up on time and they were very professional and friendly.

Read more
4.31
170 Reviews
write a review

View All Our Reviews

4.31
170 Reviews

Need Help Now?

J.C. Restoration, Inc. is ready to help today! Our team is always available to mitigate damage and restore your home or business to pre-damage conditions.



We Work With Your Insurance

The J.C. Restoration team can help manage the insurance process and lengthy paperwork for a stress-free claims process. Contact us for additional details.